Medical Research Program

Sindy Escobar-Alvarez, Ph.D.
Program Director for Medical Research
View Bio

Karen Han
Program Associate for Medical Research
View Bio

Scientific Advisory Council Members

The Scientific Advisory Council provides general advice and guidance to the Medical Research Program on its Clinical Research Career Ladder and Innovations in Clinical Research programs.

Chair - Andrew Schafer, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Weill Cornell Medical College

Vivian Cheung, M.D.
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Frederick G.L. Huetwell Professor, Department of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases, Division of Neurology
Professor, Department of Human Genetics
University of Michigan

Benjamin L. Ebert, M.D., Ph.D.
Chair, Medical Oncology
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School

Jose C. Florez, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School

Dianna Milewicz, M.D., Ph.D.
President George H.W. Bush Chair in Cardiovascular Medicine
Division Director, Professor, Vice-Chair-Medical Genetics 
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Daniel J. Rader, M.D.
Seymour Gray Professor of Molecular Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania